What to Watch Tonight: Homeland S.1 Finale Encore, Happy Endings Repeat, Leverage Encore & More

News & Notes

Download Happy Endings Episodes via Amazon Instant VideoTonight, CBS has A Home for the Holidays With Martina McBride holiday special.

Over on cable, Bravo has the second season finale of Work of Art: The Next Great Artist, FX has the first season finale of American Horror Story, MTV has a The Real World reunion special, Showtime has A Game of Honor, TLC has a This Is Justin Bieber special, and style has the second season finale of Too Fat for 15: Fighting Back.

Prime Picks

Homeland (Showtime): Repeat. The first season finale episode, “Marine One,” replays. Starts 30 minutes before the hour and runs 90 minutes.

Food Attack (Food Network): New. A dinner date goes badly, a salesman gets ill and a golfer has a dangerous food encounter in the episode, “The Girl, the Geek and the Golfer.” Plays again later.
Happy Endings (ABC): Repeat. The “Baby Steps” episode from earlier this season replays, where Alex’s new baby t-shirt line become popular with the high school crowd.

Leverage (TNT): Repeat. This past Sunday’s episode, “The Boys’ Night Out Job,” replays.

Other Option

  • State of Play (BBC America): Repeat. Cal has a plan to smoke out the hit man once he gets out of jail. Plays again later.

Sports Notes

  • ESPN has college football action with the Poinsettia Bowl with Louisiana Tech versus TCU.
  • ESPN2 has doubleheader college basketball action with Texas at North Carolina followed by Oklahoma State at Alabama.
  • Versus has NHL action.

Late Night

  • Burn Notice (USA Network): Repeat. Last Thursday’s fifth season finale episode, “Fail Safe,” replays.

TV Marathons

Bravo has 12 episodes of The Millionaire Matchmaker.
Discovery Channel has eight episodes of Sons of Guns.
Travel Channel has five episodes of Man v. Food Nation early followed by 18 episodes of Man v. Food.
Spike TV has 10 episodes of Bar Rescue.
Syfy has the two-part V miniseries followed by the three-part V: The Final Battle miniseries.
USA Network has 10 episodes of NCIS.

Meet the Author

Jason the TVaholic
0 comments… add one

Leave a Comment