Monday TV: MasterChef S.5 Premiere, 24: Live Another Day, Louie & More

News & Notes

Get 24: Live Another Day Episodes via Amazon Instant VideoTonight, FOX has the fifth season premiere of MasterChef and NBC has a Countdown to American Ninja Warrior 2014 special and the sixth season premiere of American Ninja Warrior.

Over on cable, Destination America has the series premiere of BBQ Pit Wars, History has the series premiere of The World Wars, Lifetime has the TV movie premiere of Petals on the Wind, Travel Channel has the sixth season finale of Bizarre Foods America, and truTV has the fourth spring season premiere of Lizard Lick Towing.

Prime Picks

MasterChef (FOX): Season Premiere. Thirty chefs prepare their signature dish in hopes of getting a white apron.

24: Live Another Day (FOX): New. Jack deals with what went down at the embassy. The terrorist demands are revealed.

Louie (FX): New. Two episodes play tonight. In the first, Louie and Janet go to a professional for some help. Runs 33 minutes. In the second, Louie connects with Amia. Runs 31 minutes. Both play again later.

Other Option

  • Penny Dreadful (Showtime): Repeat. Last night’s episode, “Resurrection,” replays.

Sports Notes

  • ESPN has doubleheader Monday Night Baseball MLB action today and an NBA Playoffs game tonight.
  • MLB Network has a game tonight.

Late Night

  • Devious Maids (Lifetime): Repeat. Last night’s episode, “Private Lives,” replays.
  • Playing House (USA Network): Repeat. The fourth episode, “Totes Kewl,” replays.
  • The Writers’ Room (Sundance): Repeat. The “Game of Thrones” and “The Good Wife” episodes replay. Both play again later.

Monday TV Marathons

Criminal Minds (A&E): Has episodes all day.
Criminal Minds (ION): Has 16 episodes.
Defiance (Syfy): Has all 12 first season episodes.
Falling Skies (TNT): Has 10 episodes.
Game of Thrones (HBO2): Seven episodes tonight.
Law & Order (Sundance): Has 11 episodes.
Martin (TV One): Has 18 episodes.
Monk (UniversalHD): Has episodes all day.
NCIS: Los Angeles (USA Network): Has 14 episodes.
Walker, Texas Ranger (TV Land): Eight episodes.

Meet the Author

Jason the TVaholic
0 comments… add one

Leave a Comment