Thursday TV: Longmire S.4 Premieres, Graceland, Sex&Drugs&Rock&Roll and More

by Jason the TVaholic on September 10, 2015

in Tonight on the Tube

News & Notes

Get Sex&Drugs&Rock&Roll Episodes via Amazon Instant VideoTonight, CBS has the series finale of Under the Dome, The CW has the third season finale of Beauty and the Beast, FOX has the first season finale of Boom!, and NBC has the 10th season premiere of Football Night in America.

Over on cable, Epix has a Craig Ferguson: Just Being Honest comedy special and IFC has the fourth summer season finale of Comedy Bang! Bang!

On streaming, Netflix premieres the fourth season of Longmire as of this morning. The previous three seasons are also available. This is really good TV and well worth checking out if you haven’t yet and something you’re going to want to watch as soon as possible if you have watched previous seasons.

Prime Picks

The Big Bang Theory (CBS): Repeat. “The Maternal Combustion” replays, where both Leonard and Sheldon’s mothers coming for a visit. Runs 31 minutes.
Mom (CBS): Repeat. The “Fun Girl Stuff and Eternal Salvation” episode replays, where Christy blames Bonnie for Roscoe wanting to live with his father. Starts a minute after the half hour and runs 30 minutes.

Arrow (The CW): Repeat. “The Fallen” from last season replays, where Oliver and the gang head to Nanda Parbat.

Sex&Drugs&Rock&Roll (FX): New. Gigi gets a big record deal. Bam and Rehab quit the band. Runs 32 minutes. Plays again later two times.

Other Options

  • Dominion (Syfy): New. Alex and Gates try to save Vega. Michael makes a big gamble. Plays again later.
  • Graceland (USA Network): New. Mike is hunting for sarin gas. The motives of Briggs are revealed. Runs 61 minutes. Plays again later.

Sports Notes

  • ESPN has Women’s semifinals coverage of the U.S. Open tennis tournament tonight.
  • NBC has the 29th season premiere of Sunday Night Football with the Pittsburgh Steelers at the New England Patriots.

Thursday TV Marathons

Blue Bloods (ION): Has 18 episodes.
Law & Order: Special Victims Unit (USA Network): Has 12 episodes.

{ 0 comments… add one now }

Leave a Comment

Previous post:

Next post: