Tuesday TV: Penny Dreadful Encore, Fargo, Playing House & More

News & Notes

Get Playing House S.1 Episodes via Amazon Instant DownloadTonight, ABC has the fourth season premiere of Extreme Weight Loss, NBC has the ninth season premiere of America’s Got Talent and the series premiere of The Night Shift, and PBS has the first season finale of Coming Back With Wes Moore.

Over on cable, BBC America has the second season finale of Wild Things With Dominic Monaghan, Cooking Channel has the fourth season finale of Brunch at Bobby’s, Discovery Channel has the first season finale of Alaskan Bush People, OWN has the first summer season premiere of The Haves and the Have Nots, and Syfy has the first summer season premiere of Heroes of Cosplay and the series premiere of The Wil Wheaton Project.

Prime Picks

The Originals (The CW): Repeat. The series premiere episode, “Always and Forever,” replays.

Heroes of Cosplay (Syfy): Summer Premiere. Cosplayers get ready to compete at Stan Lee’s Comikaze in Los Angeles. Plays again later.

Playing House (USA Network): New. Maggie doesn’t like Zach’s online girlfriend. Emma attempts to help Bruce. Runs 31 minutes. Plays again later.
Inside Amy Schumer (Comedy Central): New. Amy goes to a wedding, a funeral and an execution. Plays again later.

Other Options

  • Fargo (FX): New. Malvo is looking for answers. Molly and Gus continue to work on the investigation despite a setback. Runs 68 minutes. Plays twice and again later.
  • The Night Shift (NBC): Series Premiere. It’s ER in San Antonio if ER had been a totally terrible TV show. Starts a minute after the hour and runs 59 minutes.
  • Penny Dreadful (Showtime): Repeat. This past Sunday night’s episode, “Resurrection,” replays.

Sports Notes

  • ESPN has doubleheader MLB action tonight.
  • TNT has an NBA Playoffs game tonight.

Tuesday TV Marathons

Criminal Minds (ION): Has 10 episodes.
The Jeffersons (TV One): Has 12 episodes early.
Law & Order (WEtv): Has 11 episodes tonight and into late night.
Law & Order: Special Victims Unit (USA Network): Has 11 episodes.

Meet the Author

Jason the TVaholic
0 comments… add one

Leave a Comment